Joyce Yang.jpg

JOYCE YANG plays Rachmaninoff

Blessed with “poetic and sensitive pianism” (Washington Post) and a “wondrous sense of color” (San Francisco Classical Voice), Grammy-nominated pianist Joyce Yang, Silver Prize winner in the Van Cliburn Competition, performs Rachmaninoff’s thrilling Paganini Rhapsody. Shostakovich’s electrifying Festive Overture and Brahms’ Fourth Symphony complete this inspiring opening concert of our Season of Hope. 

SAT/ OCT 26, 2019 - 8pm - Heritage Theatre, Campbell
SUN/ OCT 27, 2019 - 2pm - San Mateo Performing Arts Center

Single Tickets go on sale August 1st at 10:00am.



Peninsula Symphony
Mitchell Sardou Klein, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

Shostakovich, Festive Overture, Op. 96
Rachmaninoff, Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini Op. 43
Brahms, Symphony No. 4, Op. 98